List of Holidays

Following Holidays shall be observed in Kwar HEP CVPPPL-Kishtwar in the Calendar Year-2022 which shall applly to all the regular employees of CVPPPL, Employees Posted to CVPPPL by NHPC/JKSPDC/GoJK.

S.No.Name of HolidayDateDay
1 Republic Day 26-01-2022 Wednesday
2 Maha Shivratri 01-03-2022 Tuesday
3 Holi 18-03-2022 Friday
4 Eid-Ul-Fitr* 03-05-2022 Tuesday
5 Urs Shah-Farid-Ud-Din Sahib 21-06-2022 Tuesday
6 Mata Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra 08-07-2022 Friday
7 Eid-Ul-Azha* 11-07-2022 Monday
8 Independence Day 15-08-2022 Monday
9 Janamashtmi 19-08-2022 Friday
10 Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi* 08-10-2022 Saturday
11 Diwali 24-10-2022 Monday
12 Guru Nanak Dev Ji Birthday 08-11-2022

Tuesday

*Date of holidays may change due to appearance of Moon*

Holidays notified by the Central/Union Territory Government over TV/All India Radio/Newspapers as Holidays applicable all over India or in the Union Territory of J&K under The Negotiable Instruments Act shall also be observed as Holiday (s). A holiday declared by GoJK, Applicable to the offices of the Central Government located in the Union Territory shall also be observed as a holiday.

In the event of change in the date of holiday due to moon appearance in respect of Eid-Ul-Fitr, Eid-Ul-Azha and Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi, an announcement over TV/All India Radio/Newspapers shall be treated as sufficient authority to observe holiday on that particular day.